Due Some ME TIME after the festivities?

Hi guyyyyyysssssssss (I’m saying that in a hilarious voice BTW)

After the celebrations and festivities of the last few weeks, well me excluded because I spent the party season filled with film binge watching, playground trips, breakfast dates and a trip to see The Good Dinosaur (I still haven’t quite recovered from that emotional roller coaster) all with my best friend (son) but I know from my Facebook feed that the majority of you spent those few weeks drinking through your hangovers and dancing the night away! Jealous, me? God no the world doesn’t need to see my dancing!

So after all those nights out, heavy make up and even heavier heads the following day, what better way to spend this weekend than by relaxing and pampering yourself!

457394cc-5117-4582-8c20-b73d6826e85b

I posted a picture on My Instagram  the other day, an oh so flattering selfie of me relaxing in an over sized jumper with my homemade face mask, and I received some messages just asking exactly how I made the face mask so judging that we all are feeling in a R&R mood I thought it would be best to do a quick post on it!

What you need: 

  • 2-3 Tbsp of organic oats
  • 1 Lemon (for a ‘squeeze’ of juice)
  • 1/4 Cup of Honey
  • 2 Tbsp Cinnamon

What To Do: 

Its really simple to make this face mask literally just mix all of the ingredients in a small bowl, when you think their all nicely combined wash your face make sure you remove all traces of dirt/makeup/product and apply the face mask all over your face.

Leave it on for 10-15 minutes before rinsing off.

*Side Note* I always steam my face with a towel before applying this mask to make sure all my pores are open and ready for the goodness!

8410f619-4843-422c-a0a5-5fbfbb4a3997

So why did I just put all that sh*t on my face? 

The Benefits: 

Oatmeal – has anti-inflammatory properties and is perfect for most skin types, even the most sensitive skin. Oatmeal contains saponins, a mild cleansing agent. Oatmeal helps remove dead skin cells. Oatmeal can help treat acne, eczema, rosacea and rashes. Oatmeal can helps relieve symptoms of aging skin. Oatmeal is known to have good exfoliating properties and this will help to get out the daily toxins off the skin. It is also known to have skin lightening effects and thus it also helps to improve the skin tone and texture, and smooth out blotchy areas. Oatmeal repairs damage from other chemicals, such as alpha hydroxy acids, surfactants, and bleaches. It can help calm the skin. Oatmeal helps reduce pore size

tumblr_lcly7uz1gt1qd9chs

Cinnamon – Cinnamon is said to improve fine lines by plumping the skin.Cinnamon can also be used to nourish the scalp. Cinnamon is said to help with treatment of acne, pimples and Eczema.Cinnamon has antiseptic properties. If you have an open cut or wound, just dust a pinch of cinnamon over it. Bacteria will be killed and the wound heals faster.Cinnamon used on the skin seems to increase collagen levels for up to six hours after it is applied. Breakdown of collagen causes the skin to lose elasticity and increases signs of aging.

cinnamon

Honey –Honey is nature’s antiseptic and also functions as a humectant. The end result is a soothing and healing substance that is readily available. Your skin will thank you for the extra moisture and improved appearance. Honey is even noted to help fight acne due to its’ antibacterial properties that help wound healing.

o-HONEY-facebook

Lemon – Lemon is a great skin brightener.Lemons are rich in vitamin C and citric acid, so they can help brighten and lighten your skin when used over time. Vitamin C is a great antioxidant for neutralizing free radicals and boosting collagen production.

1377450_74547846

So there you have it! An amazing face mask full of benefits which is also fit to eat!

I hope you enjoy some this mask, let me know if you try it 🙂

As always love & positivity

Nicole X Cautious 2 Confident Fitness